View Full Version : runescape
agentorange
08-05-2005, 02:37 PM
Where is Scott's new playground, I lost the link?
Is it this one
http://runehq.com/
or this one
http://www.runescape.com/
I wish to infiltrate. :1liar2:
agentorange
08-05-2005, 02:45 PM
sank yew http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v18/blissmeister/ebay/smilies/flowers.gif http://www.theauctionwatch.com/forums/images/smilies/kissee.gif
Emily
08-05-2005, 02:49 PM
Yeah, he "invested" Ethical resources in the first one, but also plays on the second. I think sneakydave has Scotts "new" usernames on his site, although I wouldn't be surprised to learn he had some secret identities as well.
krisinluck
08-05-2005, 02:55 PM
Base...be careful you don't get assimilated, 'k?
And be sure to report back all the stuff you find! lol
DareMe
08-05-2005, 02:57 PM
I also found this one awhile ago, the "partner site" to RuneHQ and running off the same servers:
http://www.rsbandb.com
It doesn't look important enough to have been french-fry-freak tainted yet.
Monika
DareMe
08-05-2005, 03:01 PM
(Sorry for the totem, forgot this link)
Here's the RuneHQ partner info:
http://www.rsbandb.com/index.php?page=questguides
Monika
agentorange
08-05-2005, 03:16 PM
Okay, I found this on Dave's site:
For no other reason imaginable, other than to hide from prying eyes, Scott Samuel has changed his userid from "EthicalScott" to "Scott_S" on the RuneHQ message forums, frequented by pre-teen boys.
He goes by "Ethicalsdusty" rather than the "EthicalDusty" gamertag he used in runescape to contact potential young buyers and sellers.
His user number is still #34145 for those that want this information.
He or Mr. Stormy have also removed references to Scott commenting about his morning erections to pre-teen boys, as well as his "selling" and "buying" deals with the pre-teens on the Runescape game.
NOTE: I've already sent a collection of posts and Scott's history to numerous groups and organizations. This attempt at hiding his predation skills probably won't earn him any reputation capital points.
More on Scott Samuel, and the companies that support his behavior, Ethical Tools, PeSA, and RuneHQ (Gene And Lisa Rowe, propprietors)
http://www.sneakydave.com/content/view/121/2/
http://www.sneakydave.com/content/view/117/
http://www.sneakydave.com/content/view/116/
http://www.sneakydave.com/content/view/112/
http://www.sneakydave.com/content/view/74/
http://www.sneakydave.com/content/view/70/
http://www.sneakydave.com/content/view/57/
agentorange
08-05-2005, 03:22 PM
This has me a little concerned, though:
RuneHQ and this web site are © 2003-2004 by RuneHQ.com
All Rights Reserved, including but not limited to reproduction, false registration, both informationally and with intent to do harm to RuneHQ, copying, re-posting of any content from RuneHQ under penalty of all federal, state and international law, punishable by penalties not to exceed $100,000 per incident.
So if I register an ID with a bogus name, it will cost me $100,000? Christ, that's expensive! Oh, but that only applied in 2003 and 2004. Hello, it's 2005, and I can do it now, rune says so, in their own copyright notice. YAY! :1akagera:
Powerhouse
08-05-2005, 03:24 PM
Base, that trademark/disclaimer statement looks all wrong to me. Bet a lawyer didn't write it.
agentorange
08-05-2005, 03:47 PM
Yeah, it looks more like it was written by a 13 year old rune cadet. http://www.theauctionwatch.com/forums/images/smilies/haha.gif
biggbill
08-05-2005, 04:36 PM
Great.
Something else to pay for.
Lou is not going to be happy. :1bradquac
genxmike
08-05-2005, 04:45 PM
As for the other Ethical Run escpapers:
Mike is Bounquers
Brian is Sventek69
marble
08-05-2005, 04:48 PM
I think of it as "ruined escape." :1hepbomb1 :1hepbomb1
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.